Customer Reviews

Add A Review

5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Staff Member: Davonte

The entire University Ford Team was very professional. They did an excellent job ensuring that the purchase was quick and seamless. Davonte was very courteous and displayed awesome customer service. I felt he was on my side throughout the entire process. He communicated my requests very efficiently !!! He deserves SIGNIFICANT RECOGNITION for his contributions. Dan was instrumental throughout the negotiating process. I respected his candor and "shooting me straight". He made the deal happen. MJ was just "MJ". He pulled through during the clutch and made me feel apart of the team. He made me feel comfortable during the "11th hour", haha. MJ was very informative and facilitated my cars needs appropriately. Thank You University Ford !!! Regards, -Zach
Feb 12 2017
Reviewed by Zachery Flenner (Synergy Anesthesia)
5 Star Service Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Staff Member: Chris

University Ford has been wonderful. They've kept me in touch the whole way through. I absolutely went above and beyond when I told them I needed to get my car cleaned and they had it cleaned for me. Very good service
Feb 12 2017
Reviewed by Cathy Cortina
5 Star Service Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Staff Member: Eric noggle

Eric was informative, efficient and very helpful.
Feb 11 2017
Reviewed by Whitney goris
5 Star Service Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Staff Member: Eric

ERIC did a great job. Thank you
Feb 11 2017
Reviewed by James demarais
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Staff Member: Devonte Dixon

Everything was great. Quick, better than expected. Devonte was great.
Feb 10 2017
Reviewed by John Turner
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Staff Member: Jason Foster

I couldn't have imagined a better experience!
Feb 9 2017
Reviewed by Savannah
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Staff Member: Jamie Young/Terrance/Michael Cooke Jr

I have been a Ford customer since I began driving in 1975 and have always been pleased with the drivability and reliability of Ford vehicles. In December of 2012, I purchased a 2013 Ford Focus from University Ford. Although I am still very pleased with the look and feel of Ford Focus, I quickly became extremely disappointed with my ownership due to the failed reliability of the vehicle due to TCM issues. In the past 6 months, the car has been in the University Ford North’s Shop for approximately 33 days (13-26 Aug and 6-26 Jan). That is really unacceptable for a relatively new car, less that 70,000 miles, that is still under warranty and has had all the recommended service performed at the recommended intervals. When I contacted Jamie Young at University North, he was very helpful with my issues. He told me how to apply for Ford's buyback program, but also said he would work with me on getting a new car at an affordable price. I did end up purchasing a new Ford Escape from Jamie and our salesman Terrance. They were very good in meeting our needs and schedule. Michael Cooke Jr was also extremely helpful during our closing process. Jamie's, Terrance's and Michael's excellent customer service restored our faith in Ford products. In the future we will highly recommend this dealership to our friends.
Feb 9 2017
Reviewed by Janine Guadagno
5 Star Service Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Staff Member: Eric

Used text messaging feature; got prompt responses to my questions. Eric informed me of steps along the way and provided timely estimate of repair options when requested
Feb 9 2017
Reviewed by tim
4 Star Service Review
review starreview starreview starreview star
Dear Mr. Jim Demarcus: The letter I mailed you I still would like at least some money back because the mechanic didn't inform me when he checked my car all over the problems with the joints. Also the water pump works fine and I spent a lot of money for the water pump and parts I still have them at home. Please give me a refund for the parts. Thanks,Jay
Feb 9 2017
Reviewed by Jay Fuller
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Staff Member: Ron Johnson, Stephone White

This was my first time buying a vehicle... and I must say this experience was awesome! I was a nervous wreck, but the customer service was absolutely wonderful! I will definitely send more customers your way! Thanks for all you guys did!
Feb 6 2017
Reviewed by Shauna Ebron
©  2019  601 Willard St., Durham, NC 27701   
Sales: (919) 629-9560  
Service: (919) 629-9844